Sacramental Programme

In the Archdiocese of Perth the preparation and reception of sacraments is family-focused, parish-based, school- and PREP-supported. You may download a copy of the pollcy here.

The parish is the community which forms us in our Catholic faith.
Some of the children in the sacramental programme attend the parish school or other Catholic schools, some attend government schools, some other private schools. What unites them all is that they belong to the parish which gathers every Sunday for Mass.

Children who do not attend a Catholic school will need to take part in
PREP as well as attending the preparation for each sacrament.

Sacramental co-ordinator: Pauline Marlborough
Confirmation 
Enrolment and Commitment Mass – Saturday, 11 February at 6pm or Sunday, 12 February at 9am
Parent-child workshop – Wednesday, 3 May at 5pm or 6.30pm
Retreat day – Thursday, 18 May

Confirmation - Saturday, 17 June at 6pm and (if necessary) Sunday 18, June at 11am

Thanksgiving Mass and presentation of certificates - Saturday, 24 June at 6pm

The information letter is available as a PDF here.
First Communion 
Enrolment and Commitment Mass – Saturday, 11 March at 6pm or Sunday,
12 March at 9am
Workshop – Wednesday, 31 May at 5pm or 6.30pm
Retreat – Wednesday, 26 July

First Communion
5 August at 6pm; 6 August at 9am
12 August at 6pm; 13 August at 9am
19 August at 6pm; 20 August at 9am
26 August at 6pm; 27 August at 9am

Thanksgiving Mass - Saturday, 8 September at 6pm

The information letter is available as a PDF here.
Reconciliation 
Enrolment and Commitment Mass – Saturday, 25 March at 6pm or Sunday,
26 March at 9am
Workshop – Wednesday, 2 August at 5pm or 6.30pm
Retreat – Wednesday, 16 August

Celebration of sacrament – Wednesday, 20 September at 6pm

Thanksgiving Mass and presentation of certificates – Saturday, 14 October at 6pm

The information letter is available as a PDF here.